Business website is up!

Yep, it’s finally up!

MEM, storyteller extraordinaire and generally encouraging person, forwarded my draft advertisement to the entire group and suggested that I do up a brochure for the table.

That sort’a pushed it to the top of my urgent list.

www.onebit.ca/websites.

Still having problems getting the nicer URL to work. Host’s DNR didn’t work (is fixed now), then there were bad lines in a .htaccess file. (The support desk at www.canadianwebhosting.com was very nice; they didn’t tell me that the lines were my fault, and they’re not something I would type, but the only other suspect is CPanel, which has been around for ages and should be trust-worthy.) So, we use the uglier URL for now. It’s a tad less professional-looking than I’d like, but it works.

Dad called. He has about 40 minutes of comments on it. Sigh. He did mention one problem that I fixed; it was working, until I cleaned up some of the code. Learning experience: Every time I touch anything, regardless of how little I think it affects, retest every single part. I thought I’d learned that a dozen times already.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

