The Purse

Today I finally got my new purse out of the closet, and all went as expected.

Mom bought it for me last time she was up. She was buying a new purse just because, and talked me into one as well. Fortunately, I went cheap. Or was it unfortunately?

It’s too small.

My existing purse has a bit more than it was designed to hold, but it’s a stable amount.

The new one doesn’t have quite enough length for my notepad or wallet. My wallet isn’t that unusual. Well, maybe it is, since I can’t find anything suitable to replace it. I need to keep looking, since it will fall apart in another few years. The purse bends the ends of 1/2-folded paper, of which I have a lot.

Maybe the more expensive one would have been that extra inch longer and wider and higher.

Meanwhile, I’ve put my old purse in the wash. It’s nylon, so the salt-stains and ice cream should come of it nicely. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

