New Computer, the pain begins

I asked Husband to teach me how to use the utilities he wrote to help purge the multiple copies of files on my hard drives.

He convinced me that the process would be faster on the new one. It’s single, built-in drive is much larger than the two on the old machine.

I couldn’t sleep last night. Part of it was thinking of all the things I need to copy or move over, and that I hadn’t been as good as I should have been about putting things like registration keys away. I’ve saved all the emails with them, but only as email. My intent was to copy them into the "downloads/purchased programs" folder, with the downloaded files. Oops.

One of the things I was looking forward to on the new machine was speech recognition. Yes, only the one that comes with Vista, but still fun to use. Nope, I’m stuck using the laptop keyboard today, and the thing is beeping at me every few minutes for no discernable reason.

Forgive my lack of patience over the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

