Virtues

Well, l guess some things are in more order now. I bought several weeks worth of meat at the good butcher today. All organic. Also finished shredding 2001-2005. No clue where 2006 is. 2007 is in a box.

Also bought date book for next year. I’m going 3×6 (approx), monthly, with post-its and separate notebook. Nice and light, and last time I went this small (pre-Palm) it worked quite well. My purse is nice and light!

Didn’t do much tidying other than that, but at least kept things from getting worse. Except for daughter’s room. She lost baby, and we last saw her a month ago. We know she didn’t leave the house. (I’m very careful about that.) Yes, the very last box in the room, under the middle of the bed.

I actually pulled ahead on my todo list, but next week has a PD day, so I don’t expect more progress.

Next virtue is Resolution. In Ben’s words: Resolve to perform what you ought; perform without fail what you resolve.

That pretty much says it all, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

